justuptime.com - monitor your servers & websites

My web server is down - can't update my site!

You are viewing this site as a guest. Join our community to get your questions answered and share knowledge. Active members may advertise and ask for a website critique.

They have: 6 posts

Joined: Oct 2006

I use the webhost 4000webs.com and it seems that at the moment I am unable to login to either my ftp client to update, or their login page(for the user control panel)

In frontpage when I enter the password the box just comes back up again five seconds later, and a Server Error page is displayed when I click on their login page.

My site still displays normally but I cannot update and edit my site. I was wondering if any of you have had a similiar experience and if so, how long it took before the problem was fixed?

Thanks,
Sam

(btw my site is http://www.speedypc.4000webs.com

Want free advice on increasing the speed of your computer? Of course you do. visit http://www.speedypc.4000webs.com today!

Greg K's picture
Moderator

He has: 1,606 posts

Joined: Nov 2003

My first question was going to ask if you are current on your bill, but I visited the site and see they are free, and generally, you get what you pay for. So now I will alter my question to be: Have you contacted support there, and if so, what was their responce.

I tried to sign up with them, their signup system kept coming up with server errors. Then in the middle of looking around their site, I started getting errors accessing their site all together (during which time I could still browse other sites and a download I was in the middle of never paused).

When I could start accesing their site again, I started looking for support, and found it rather strange that a hosting company would use a gmail.com account for their e-mail. There was mentions of checking out the forums to get help, but couldn't find them....

My advice, find a way to shell out a couple bucks a month for a real account somewhere.

-Greg

[This space intentionally left blank]

Cool Geek Supplies: www.ThinkGeek.com

He has: 15 posts

Joined: Aug 2006

It is free web host Plain

you may have violated any of their terms Smiling

btw your site is live now Smiling