justuptime.com - monitor your servers & websites

is this a fraud???

You are viewing this site as a guest. Join our community to get your questions answered and share knowledge. Active members may advertise and ask for a website critique.

They have: 27 posts

Joined: Feb 2005

hello,
i recently went to http://www.megapromoter.com... this has got to be a fraud can someone look at it for me?

thanks

They have: 168 posts

Joined: Jan 2005

NEVER trust those things. There's so many catches. They simply don't work! Usually people from foreign countries make those things up and either themselves or their friends write up false testimonials.

Simply put: Don't fall into it!

I'll quack like a penguin, and sting like a flee.
eGaming Supply MMORPG Services - MMORPG Marketplace

They have: 22 posts

Joined: Feb 2005

My spider sense is going crazy…

Seriously you can pay by check, so credit card fraud is ruled out. It’s only $40. If 4 people split it just to try it would not hurt. Sharing accounts is against there tos, but if one guy “blasted” 4 ads they wouldn’t know the difference. It’s an automated system anyway.

Or one guy could place links to people on his site for a few bucks, so the traffic was divided. The other sites traffic would be better because you know they really clicked. The original site would take a bandwidth hit, from what is probably bot traffic. If you have good statistics you should try it. I’d take one of those links to off set your cost for $5

Dynamite-

What topics do you want writers for? Please over look my message board grammar. I can write okay.

He has: 28 posts

Joined: Nov 2003

No it's not fraud. I used this service a while back. They do send the ads etc but YOU also get a bunch of return mails from peoples autoresponders.

I never really had much of a return on this compared to the SPAM (offers) I got.

Jim Hoffman
The 11th Hour SEO

They have: 42 posts

Joined: Jan 2005

It certainly looks gimmicky to me, but this is obviously not a solid indication as to whether or not it is fraud. As with any company like this I suggest you contact the owners, see if they know what they're doing and draw your own conclusion.

Also, if they offer a cheap campaign for a few dollars, use that to test them out with little expense on your part.

James

They have: 12 posts

Joined: Aug 2005

what ...this forum full of newbs or wut...

my 2 cents - don't waste your penny on those guys........
For me..only about after a year got me 1 sale lol

don't do it, simply don't , inside -there are just junk links that
connects to junk ebooks and or whatever , dun do it.
I'm mad for you!!!

Kusdumdotcom.
Difference.