Has anyone here signed up with an affiliate program, earned money, and never been payed? I'm sure it's happened to some of you, but which program? This should help people looking for affiliate programs stay away from scams.
Marc James - marc@sports-central.org
Sports Central - Beyond the Scores
Sports Boards | Sports Newsletter | Spy Cam






Jaiem posted this at 21:37 — 4th March 2001.
They have: 1,192 posts
Joined: Apr 1999
99% of my LinkShare affiliates haven't paid me!
And an affilate from another service owes me over $2,000 for the November 2000! That one I'll probably get someday (that do pay out eventually) but I'll probably have to make many calls.
Jaiem
Ocean View Host - FREE domain name, 1 month FREE hosting!
Dans Best APD posted this at 13:49 — 5th March 2001.
They have: 44 posts
Joined: Feb 2001
I haven't directly experienced any major payment delays so far, but Kevin Soper tells us to "Stay Away From Switchboard.com" .
You can read the full story at http://www.revenews.com/opinion/discuss.cgi?mode=MSG&area=warstories&message=382
In my opinion the best way to keep out of trouble is to join affiliate programs featured by networks like CJ and ClickBank, that will directly issue checks for combined merchants once a month.
-------------------------------
Need a sponsor? go to http://www.dansquickshopping.com/associates.htm
Dan
===============================
http://www.dansquickshopping.com
Dan's Best Associate Programs Directory
pLoKeNgOp posted this at 00:18 — 16th September 2001.
They have: 27 posts
Joined: Sep 2001
popuptraffic. I waited for my cheque but it never came. Three e-mails later, sill no reply.
ReVigo posted this at 19:43 — 17th September 2001.
They have: 117 posts
Joined: Jul 1999
I'm not sure if they still in busiiness but SearchTraffic never paid me.
fairhousing posted this at 02:28 — 18th September 2001.
They have: 1,589 posts
Joined: Mar 1999
hilarious, there are many that have missed a payment. what's even funnier is how they change their name (aka) to try and get a new image or something. the founders of some of these programs also like starting new networks after the previous one they were associated with stop paying.
eAds
Banner Brokers aka ads360
linkshare
befree
datais aka focusin
websitesponsors aka iboost aka fineclicks (founder of websitesponsors has now founded fineclicks)
getpaid4 aka nickelaclick aka teknosurf aka advertising.com
alladvantage
clicktrade aka microsoft
cyber thrill
i've never had a problem with a standard internet program, although, some of there programs have been mentioned by others here.
Traffic-Website.com free traffic, affiliate programs, hosting, & domain names.
My Site got hacked, but i'm coming back?
Jaiem posted this at 14:32 — 18th September 2001.
They have: 1,192 posts
Joined: Apr 1999
IMO, LinkShare (LinkSnare would be a better name!) is the biggest culprit!
mjames posted this at 15:20 — 18th September 2001.
They have: 2,064 posts
Joined: Dec 1999
You might try contacting Standard Internet, the company who runs SearchTraffic. I have gotten payed by them before and consider them pretty decent.
Marc James - marc@sports-central.org
Sports Central - Beyond the Scores
Sports Boards | Sports Newsletter | Spy Cam
FineClicks posted this at 20:03 — 6th November 2001.
They have: 3 posts
Joined: Nov 2001
Ok, I just want to clarify a few things here. First of all Fairhousing unfairly made me sound like I scammed people and then tried to change my name to change my image. This is totally untrue.
I did own WebsiteSponsors at one time...and before it got acquired by iBoost I did pay everyone and paid them on time. How iBoost treated the program and its members was beyond my control which was why I resigned my position with the company and left them to eat my dust.
Later on when I got back home to Michigan I then started FineClicks. Myself nor FineClicks has any link to iBoost or has anything to do with them as well as iBoost has no links to FineClicks and has nothing to do with that either.
FineClicks was started in May of '01 and till this day has not missed a payment or has never sent out any payments late.
Anyways, that is my statement. If anyone has any questions please feel free to give me an email.
Chet Brzezinski
FineClicks.com
chet@fineclicks.com
FineClicks pays all of our members!
fairhousing posted this at 22:54 — 6th November 2001.
They have: 1,589 posts
Joined: Mar 1999
thanks for the clarification chet (fineclicks), but why didn't u give the affiliates that were owed money a heads up that the ship was sinking before u jumped ship; or did u give a heads up and i just wasn't listening?
Traffic-Website.com free traffic, affiliate programs, hosting, & domain names.
My Site got hacked, but i'm coming back?
FineClicks posted this at 23:06 — 6th November 2001.
They have: 3 posts
Joined: Nov 2001
It was not my place to say anything. As much as I wanted to tell everyone I was legally not allowed to give any information on the status of iBoosts' financial position.
If your company that you were employed by was having problems would they allow you to go around telling everyone their financial status? I wouldn't think so...
I resigned long before iBoost sank (I left in April). I sent out a resignation email to all affiliates explaining that I was no longer managing WebsiteSponsors or working for iBoost and that I resigned my position. I wasn't allowed to give the exact reason (legally) but I think the fact that I was resigning should have been a pretty good clue.
Thank You
Chet Brzezinski
FineClicks.com
chet@fineclicks.com
FineClicks pays all of our members!
fairhousing posted this at 00:26 — 7th November 2001.
They have: 1,589 posts
Joined: Mar 1999
"If your company that you were employed by was having problems would they allow you to go around telling everyone their financial status? I wouldn't think so..."
i agree, u shouldn't tell everyone, just the creditors (members). i mean websitesponsors/iboost/fineclicks and their agents all had/have no problem telling their creditors (members) they pay (it's even in your signature). so why should those companies and their agents have a problem telling their creditors they don't pay?
Traffic-Website.com free traffic, affiliate programs, hosting, & domain names.
My Site got hacked, but i'm coming back?
FineClicks posted this at 00:31 — 7th November 2001.
They have: 3 posts
Joined: Nov 2001
I see nothing has changed with you. This is a hopeless cause. Think what you want about me Fairhousing I don't really care...so long to you and this forum.
Chet Brzezinski
FineClicks.com
chet@fineclicks.com
FineClicks pays all of our members!
fairhousing posted this at 01:01 — 7th November 2001.
They have: 1,589 posts
Joined: Mar 1999
well, i think that fineclicks (chet) will pay its members and even give its members notice that they will be paid, as long as, the biz is viable.
u did a fine job with websitesponsors (ws) before ws and u began an association with iboost.
sorry for any misunderstanding.
Traffic-Website.com free traffic, affiliate programs, hosting, & domain names.
My Site got hacked, but i'm coming back?
SWD posted this at 21:19 — 7th November 2001.
They have: 57 posts
Joined: Jun 2001
what?
mjames posted this at 00:32 — 8th November 2001.
They have: 2,064 posts
Joined: Dec 1999
FineClicks and fairhousing, I'm sorry, but the type of conversation you two were having is more suited for private communication via e-mail, IM, etc. Thanks.
Marc James - marc@sports-central.org
Sports Central - Beyond the Scores
Sports Boards | Sports Newsletter | Spy Cam
Cube Technology posted this at 09:23 — 18th November 2001.
They have: 14 posts
Joined: Nov 2001
1. FineClicks is a decent program. They pay affiliates on time, and require good sites before accepting new affiliates. They review every site carefully.
2. whoever mention dat befree didnt pay em: ya should think before speaking. its now befree aka. reporting.net who pays its affiliates. Its the merchants who handle the payment.
If befree dont pay you, its because of an unserious merchant. If u didnt get paid, just mail their support, and im sure it will work out.
3. Alladvantage is dead, just to inform ya
4. linkshare, same. they are also a advertising network, so ya cant really complain so much about their as a advertising network.
5. advertising is currently paying. i've read both that their paying(i know they do), and dat their not paying. im gettin kinda confused.
6. clicktrade is paying, so i dont know what happent with ya.
7. standard internet(si) who runs searchtraffic, bulkclicks, allclicks and some other companies are pretty good, and very serious about their programs. i know they pay for real, and i know they bust cheaters alot. if u didnt get paid, you should contact their support, and/or post a message on their forum.
Cows are cool.
sponsortest.com posted this at 18:28 — 1st December 2001.
They have: 9 posts
Joined: Dec 2001
Nice thread! We get a lot of feedback: 'this sponsor didn't pay me, that sponsor didn't pay me'. In most cases it is very hard to say who is cheating: the sponsor or the webmaster himself! It could also be a competitor who wants to discredit an other sponsor. We don't put a sponsor on the blacklist for not having paid one or two webmasters, that would not be fair. It would help a great deal if the people who are 100% honest and didn't get paid by any sponsor tell us.
Ever been scammed? :batman: Please tell us!
sponsortest.com - over 100 sponsors tested and rated!
GrainFarmer posted this at 02:43 — 6th December 2001.
They have: 4 posts
Joined: Nov 2001
I have seen some comments about LinkShare not paying. Well, they paid me, took a while though, but I have only one affiliate through them and they are a reputable company. I did however just sign up for an affiliate program that is information about how to save money with buying cars called Car Secrets Revealed.
http://www.carsecrets.com
Has anyone had any luck with them?