Dear fellow webmasters,
This is just a cautionary measure, dont be alarmed...
Today my site was hacked, the main page was replaced by a warning html saying "It is our right to Nuclear Arms" or something like that... the continues to say that "we dont like what you do to muslims, we dont like what we see, so you wont like what youll see, be careful what you say" (not the exact words it was longer, but the point is like that)...
Although I dont have any activism or forms of hatred against anyone on my site, it was attacked... it is fairly malicuous, and maybe done by people who have no life or have too much time at their disposal... Im telling you this to warn you, and back-up your sites as soon as possible... unrest in our world bores some people so its better you prepare... I have backed-up mine so Ive restored it now... but im sure it will be hacked again later, thats what im waiting for right now so that I can counter grayhat whoever is doing this...
demonhale







dk01 posted this at 07:25—18th April 2006.
He has: 517 posts
Joined: Mar 2002
What host are you on??
Greg K posted this at 07:50—18th April 2006.
He has: 1,601 posts
Joined: Nov 2003
I was using whois.sc to check your site to see which web server you used. Did you know it lists you as being on a Blackist whatever that means? (Yours was the first one I have ever seen as marked "Currently Listed".)
Did you figure out how they hacked you?
-Greg
[This space intentionally left blank]
Cool Geek Supplies: www.ThinkGeek.com
demonhale posted this at 08:05—18th April 2006.
He has: 3,195 posts
Joined: May 2005
I am hosted at philhosting.net, (they are affordable BTW, plug... LOL!)
the blacklist info was due to the expired SSL certificate of my host, ive contacted their technical staff to inform them of possible attacks these coming days due to civil unrest in different parts of our world.
Im having my staff monitor for any change that might occur again, although our lead is that entry forms and generic form fields might be used to enter the site, although we also saw some requests coming from the hosting provider which indicates the perpetrators might be using a back-door, and therefore concluding a server attack...
Im just giving this info coz some of us might get unlucky these coming weeks...
demonhale posted this at 15:09—28th April 2006.
He has: 3,195 posts
Joined: May 2005
Ok some info from research, this is the record of the attack on my site...
http://www.zone-h.org/defacements/mirror/id=3650227/
This site has been attacked by the same hacker...
http://www.extremefellowship.com/sohoadmin/
See it so you can identify it, or have an opinion for this, then feel free to post your thoughts...
SearchBliss posted this at 20:24—2nd May 2006.
He has: 267 posts
Joined: Feb 2005
Very odd. Now I'm paranoid because I opened the links.
Web Tools | SEO Tools | Webmaster Forums
SearchBliss posted this at 20:27—2nd May 2006.
He has: 267 posts
Joined: Feb 2005
Take a look at this google search:
http://www.google.com/search?q=%22the+nuclear+energy+is+our+right%22&hl=en&lr=&safe=off&rls=GGLD,GGLD:2004-30,GGLD:en&filter=0
Web Tools | SEO Tools | Webmaster Forums